Have a question? We are here to help you. Click here to contact us.

Mississippi Subject Area Testing Program (MSATP)

The Mississippi Grade Level Testing Program consists of the Mississippi Curriculum Test in reading, language, and mathematics in grades 2-8; a writing assessment in grades 4 and 7; and a norm-referenced test (TerraNova) in reading/language arts and mathematics in grade 6. Science assessments in grades 5 and 8 are currently under development.

The Mississippi Subject Area Testing Program (MSATP) consists of tests in Algebra I, Biology I, English II, and U.S. History from 1877. All students enrolled in these courses are required to take the subject area tests. Students’ graduation requirements are based on the year he or she enters the 9th grade.

Merit’s Language Arts and math software programs correlate to Mississippi State Frameworks and can help students prepare for the State tests. The content and format of Merit’s programs can help students develop and strengthen their test-taking skills as well as their reading, writing and math skills.

Merit reading software has been proven -- through rigorous, scientifically based research -- to increase both student reading comprehension and standardized test scores. Merit research study findings reveal that education software is an effective tool to improve test scores and academic performance.

Published: May 2005

Merit Software's programs address the specific areas covered on the Mississippi Subject Area Testing Program (MSATP).

Visit our Curriculum Correlations for Mississippi.

© 2015 Merit Software | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Follow Merit Software:

"Merit," "Merit Software," and "Punch" are the intellectual property of Merit Software.
GED® and GED Testing Service® are registered trademarks of the American Council on Education.