Have a question? We are here to help you. Click here to contact us.

North Dakota’s State Assessment

North Dakota’s State Assessment is an augmented norm-referenced test instrument that is aligned to state content standards in reading/language arts and mathematics. The CAT/TN2 has been augmented with North Dakota’s State Supplement. Effective August 1, 2001, NDCC 15.1-21-08 requires that annual reading and mathematics testing be aligned to the state content standards. Grades 4, 8, and 12 are tested. Grade 12 students are tested in the required subjects in October-November, while students in grades 4 and 8 are tested in February-March.

Merit’s language arts and math software programs correlate to the North Dakota Content Standards and can help students prepare for State assessments. The content and format of Merit’s programs can help students develop and strengthen their test-taking skills as well as their reading, writing and math skills.

Merit reading software has been proven -- through rigorous, scientifically based research -- to increase both student reading comprehension and standardized test scores. Merit research study findings reveal that education software is an effective tool to improve test scores and academic performance.

Published: May 2005

Merit Software's programs address the specific areas covered on the North Dakota State Assessment.

Visit our Curriculum Correlations for North Dakota.

© 2015 Merit Software | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Follow Merit Software:

"Merit," "Merit Software," and "Punch" are the intellectual property of Merit Software.
GED® and GED Testing Service® are registered trademarks of the American Council on Education.